2017 Wikwemikong Annual Cultural Festival Winners

Golden Age Category (50+)

Golden Age Women's Combined

1st: Mariette Sutherland2nd: Maretta Jones3rd: Cyndee Fox-Starr4th: Cate Pitawanakwat

Golden Age Men's Combined

1st: Steve Sands 2nd: Stephen Pelletier 3rd: Russell Noganosh 4th: Greg Sutherland

Adult Category (18-49)

Women's Traditional

1st: Kaitlyn Douglas2nd: Jennifer Cummings3rd: Kristy Corbiere4th: Angel Crystal Recollet

Women's Jingle

1st: Kyla Sanderson2nd: Jasmine Phillips3rd: Josee Starr4th: Abbie Nandee

Women's Fancy Shawl

1st: Deanne Hupfield **2nd:** Cylene Morrison

3rd: Celine Cada-Matasawagon

4th: Alaska Salter

Men's Traditional

1st: Craig Merrick2nd: Dylan Lightning3rd: Ryan Gustafson |4th: Doug Turner

Men's Grass

1st: Matthew Isaac2nd: Travis Schuyler3rd: John Hupfield4th: Lee Benson

Men's Fancy

1st: Paskwa Lightning2nd: Chaz Baher3rd: Tyrone Shawana4th: David White Jr.5th: Adrian Trudeau

Teen Category (13-17)

Teen Girls Traditional

1st: Wenzdae Brewster
2nd: Madeline Douglas
3rd: Jaelynn Smoke
4th: Dana Lewis

Teen Girls Jingle

1st: Aj Douglas

2nd: Niibishens Trudeau **3rd:** Samantha Miller

4th: Liza Wemigwans-Manitowabi

Teen Girls Fancy Shawl

1st: Nicole Dashner2nd: Avery Sutherland3rd: Waasnode Lightning4th: Sarah McGregor

Teen Boys Traditional

1st: Hayden Sheans2nd: Noah Hare3rd: Lucas Shawana4th: Pierre Dabassige

Teen Boys Grass

1st: Chayton Hedgepeth2nd: Jayden Moberley3rd: Malakai Daybutch4th: Tavynn Bluff-Trudeau

Teen Boys Fancy

1st: Asceasion Harjo2nd: Tyler Dashner3rd: River White

4th: Wassnodeh Recollet

Children's Category (6-12)

Girls Traditional

1st: Florence Osawamick2nd: Naawaka Roote3rd: Clytie Mishibinijima4th: Rylee Manitowabi

Girls Jingle

1st: Marie Snake
2nd: Nev Morriseau

3rd: Chyella Star-George-Gamble

4th: Brooke Peltier

Girls Fancy Shawl

1st: Ms. A Good
2nd: Nyssa Solomon
3rd: Violet Sutherland
4th: Paungbiisohn Trudeau

Boys Traditional

1st: Ethan Warner

2nd: Memphis Shawanda3rd: Marlon Wemigwans

4th: Gracin Isaac

Boys Grass

1st: Rylin English

2nd: Pahquis Trudeau3rd: Tristan Wemigwans4th: Peyton Ominika

Boys Fancy

1st: Wiingwashk Shawana

2nd: Gwiss Kiwenzie3rd: Akata Eshkibok

Drum Competition

1st: Crazy Spirit

2nd: Charging Horse3rd: Chippewa Travellers

4th: Battle Nation

5th: Good Time Ojibwe

Men's Iron Man Special

Winner: Paskwa Lightning

Women's Iron Man Special

Winner: Celina Morrison

Woodland Special

1st: Ryan Gustafson2nd: Matthew Isaac3rd: Dan Isaac

Men's Smoke Dance Special

1st: Gindo Paradis

Women's Smoke Dance Special

1st: Wynonna Ireland2nd: Kaitlyn Douglas3rd: Jasmine Phillips